High Pines

Quality Rural Bed & Breakfast

 

High Pines, Lower Road,  Adgestone,

Isle of Wight, PO36 0HL

Telephone +44 (0)1983 400746

on-line enquiry form

e-mail: enquiries@highpinesiow.co.uk

web: www.highpinesiow.co.uk

  Osborne House

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Home  |  Guest RoomsPrices  &   AvailabilityHow To Find UsThings To DoGallery

 

 

Things To Do

 

What’s On in 2017 - Coming soon

 

 

Local Attractions

Godshill – Model Village, Cider Maker, Medieval Church, Toy Museum, The Old Smithy also pubs and tea rooms.

Classic Boat Museum, East Cowes – www.classicboatmuseum.org

Waltzing Waters, Ryde – www.waltzingwaters.co.uk

Isle of Wight Glass Studio – www.isleofwightstudioglass.co.uk

Robin Hill Countryside Adventure Park – www.robin-hill.com

Donkey Sanctuary, Wroxall – www.iwdonkey-sanctuary.com

Owl and Falconry Centre – www.appuldurcombe.co.uk

Adgestone Vineyard (tasting available) – www.english-wine.co.uk

Brading Roman Villa – www.bradingromanvilla.org.uk

Nunwell House, Gardens and Military Collection, Brading – 01983 407240

National Trust Properties and Gardens (including Needles Battery, Mottestone Manor, Brighstone Village, and Bembridge Windmill) – www.thenationaltrust.org.uk/isleofwight

English Heritage Properties (including Osborne House, Appuldurcombe House and Yarmouth Castle)

www.english-heritage.org.uk 

St Catherines Lighthouse – www.trinityhouse.co.uk/lighthouse_review_map/south-east.html

Ventnor Botanic gardens – www.botanic.co.uk

Shanklin Chine – www.shanklinchine.co.uk

Garlic Farm and Shop, Newchurch – www.thegarlicfarm.co.uk

Isle of Wight Lavender – www.lavender.co.uk

Isle of Wight Steam Railway – www.iwsteamrailway.co.uk

Quay Arts, Newport Harbour – www.quayarts.org

Arreton Barns Craft Village – www.arretonbarns.co.uk

Shipwreck Museum, Arreton Barns – www.iowight.com/shipwrecks

Classic Boat Museum, East Cowes– www.classicboatmuseum.org

Waltzing Waters, Ryde – www.waltzingwaters.co.uk

Wight Falconry – www.wightfalconry.co.uk

 

Cycling and Walking

Local cycle hire – www.wightcyclehire.co.uk, www.islecycle.co.uk and www.isleofwightcyclehire.co.uk

Cycle routes and paths -

                    www.sunseaandcycling.com/isle-of-wight-cycle-routes.aspx

                    www.sunseaandcycling.com/

Foot paths and coastal paths -

                    www.islandbreaks.co.uk/site/sports-and-outdoor-activities/walking/walking-routes

                    www.isleofwightwalkingfestival.co.uk/

                    www.iwight.com/just_visiting/getting_around/walking.asp

 

Beaches (blue flag)

Sandown – Golden sandy beach, Victorian pier, zoo, Dinosaur Isle, water sports, cafι’s, pubs and much more.

Shanklin – Quieter than Sandown but still plenty to do and see, including ten pin bowling. Rare flora and fauna at Shanklin Chine.

Ventnor – Imposing Victorian resort with plenty of galleries and antique shops. The Botanic Garden is well worth a visit.